Technology Mentor's

Main Content

For more information or to find out the benefits of becoming a mentor, please contact:

Don Barth, Program Coordinator
Phone: (618) 453-1745 Email: dbarth@siu.edu

Faculty mentors names and contact information:

First Name

Last Name

College

Department/School

Email

Dan

Becque

College of Education and Human Services

Kinesiology

mdbecque@siu.edu

Sean

Boyles

College of Applied Sciences and Arts

Automotive Technology

jeepster@siu.edu

Lingguo

Bu

College of Education and Human Services

Curriculum and Instruction

lgbu@siu.edu

James

Conder

College of Science

Geology

conder@geo.siu.edu

Christopher

Cooley

College of Engineering

Mechanical Engineering and Energy Processes

chris.cooley@siu.edu

Carola

Daffner

College of Liberal Arts

Department of Language, Cultures and International Trade

cdaffner@siu.edu

Chifeng

Dai

College of Liberal Arts

Economics

daic@siu.edu

Niki

Davis

College of Agricultural Sciences

Animal Science, Food and Nutrition

ndavis@siu.edu

John

Dobbins

College of Applied Sciences and Arts

Architecture

jdobbins@siu.edu

Stephen

Ebbs

College of Science

Plant Biology

sebbs@plant.siu.edu

Thomas

Fagerholm

College of Liberal Arts

Theater

tfagerholm@siu.edu

Matt

Giblin

College of Liberal Arts

Criminology and Criminal Justice

mgiblin@siu.edu

Frances

Harackiewicz

College of Engineering

Electrical and Computer Engineering

fran1@siu.edu

Christina

Heady

Library

Library

cheady@lib.siu.edu

Tom

Imboden

College of Applied Sciences and Arts

Information Systems and Applied Technologies

timboden@siu.edu

Jun

Kim

College of Education and Human Services

Health Education and Recreation

jkim@siu.edu

Mary

Kinsel

College of Science

Chemistry and Biochemistry

mkinsel@chem.siu.edu

Prabir

Kolay

College of Engineering

Civil and Environmental Engineering

pkolay@siu.edu

Thara

Lowndes

College of Science

Mathematics

tlowndes@math.siu.edu

Namdar

Mogharreban

College of Science

Computer Science

namdar@cs.siu.edu

Manoj

Mohanty

College of Engineering

Mining

mmohanty@siu.edu

Marcus

Odom

College of Business

Accountancy

modom@business.siu.edu

Logan

Park

College of Agricultural Sciences

Forestry

logan.park@siu.edu

Jeffery

Punske

College of Liberal Arts

Linguistics

punske@siu.edu

Matt

Romero

College of Applied Sciences and Arts

Department of Aviation Flight and Management

matthewr@siu.edu

Stacey

Sloboda

College of Liberal Arts

Art History

sloboda@siu.edu

Carl

Spezia

College of Engineering

Technology

powerguy@siu.edu

Angela

Upchurch

School of Law

Law

aupchurch@siu.edu

Joshua

Vossler

Library Affairs

Library Affairs

jvossler@siu.edu

Audrey

Wagner

College of Liberal Arts

Geography

audreyw@siu.edu

Dennis

Watson

College of Agricultural Sciences

Plant Soil and Agricultural Systems

dwatson@siu.edu

Andrew

Weis

College of Applied Sciences and Arts

Department of Aviation Flight and Management

aweis@siu.edu