LAN Administrators

Main Content

If you are the designated LAN Administrator for your department and your name is not on this list, your department head must send an email to salukitech@siu.edu authorizing us to place your name on the list and to remove any existing name.

Department Name Phone Number Email
Accounting Services & Accounts Payable Vacant salukitech@siu.edu
Air Force ROTC Jimmy Brown
Larry Runge
453-5657 nwannex.support@siu.edu
larry.runge@siu.edu 
AIS Jimmy Brown
Larry Runge
453-5657 nwannex.support@siu.edu
larry.runge@siu.edu 
Alumni Association Vacant nwannex.support@siu.edu
Anthropology, Center for Archaeological Investigations Tobias Merriman 453-5406 cola.support@siu.edu
Applied Arts Nathan Black  453-8814 nblack@siu.edu
Applied Sciences and Arts Nathan Black 453-8814 nblack@siu.edu
Army ROTC Jimmy Brown
Larry Runge
453-5657 nwannex.support@siu.edu
larry.runge@siu.edu 
Art & Design Mike Harrell 453-8040 mharrell@siu.edu
Athletics Vacant nwannex.support@siu.edu
Automotive Technology Korey Devening 453-9259 tec.support@siu.edu
Aviation Management & Flight Korey Devening 453-9259 tec.support@siu.edu
Aviation Technologies Korey Devening 453-9259 tec.support@siu.edu
Budget Office Loren Cook 536-2614 lcook@siu.edu
Bursar's Office Paul West
Jennifer Stillman
Kevin Mayberry
453-5224
453-2160
453-5228
pwest@siu.edu
jstilmn@siu.edu
mayberry@siu.edu
Center for English as a Second Language Tobias Merriman 453-5406 cola.support@siu.edu
Center for Environmental Health and Safety Jimmy Brown
Larry Runge
453-5657 nwannex.support@siu.edu
larry.runge@siu.edu 
Center for Teaching Excellence  Jay Spolarich 453-5746 desktop.support@siu.edu
Center for Workforce Development Robert Marlow 453-3793 robertmarlow@siu.edu
Chancellor Jay Spolarich 453-5746 jspolari@siu.edu
Cinema & Photography Kevin Penrod 453-8988 kevinp@siu.edu
Clinical Center Jay Spolarich 453-5746 desktop.support@siu.edu
Coal Research Center Jimmy Brown 453-5657 nwannex.support@siu.edu
College of Agriculture Tugi 453-1852 agit@siu.edu
College of Business Bruce Fisher 453-7964 bwfish@business.siu.edu 
College of Education  Fred Hees
Pejman Kamkarian
453-9433
453-8269
coehs.support@siu.edu
College of Engineering  John Brajkovich 453-7744 john@engr.siu.edu
College of Liberal Arts Tobias Merriman 453-5406 cola.support@siu.edu
College of Mass Communication and Arts Kevin Penrod 453-8988 kevinp@siu.edu
College of Science  Tom Harbert 453-2934 tharbert@cos.siu.edu
Communication Studies  Laura Sims 453-2214 lsims@siu.edu
Computer Science  Michael Barkdol
Tom Harbert
453-6051
453-2934
mabarkdoll@siu.edu 
tharbert@cos.siu.edu
Constituent Relations and Special Events Vacant nwannex.support@siu.edu
Criminology and Criminal Justice Tobias Merriman 453-5406 cola.support@siu.edu
Daily Egyptian TBD 536-3311 TBD
Dean of Students Amy Rendleman 453-5746 ets.support@siu.edu
Department of Public Safety Bernadette Barnes 453-8618 bernadetteb@dps.siu.edu
Disabled student Support Services Amy Rendleman 453-5746 ets.support@siu.edu
DxR Development Group Robert Wright 453-5871 webmaster@dxrgroup.com
Dunn-Richmond Jay Spolarich 453-5746 desktop.support@siu.edu
Economic and Regional Development Jay Spolarich 453-5746 desktop.support@siu.edu
Economics Tobias Merriman 453-5406 cola.support@siu.edu
English Tobias Merriman
Jared Angell
453-5406 cola.support@siu.edu
Enrollment Management Amy Rendleman
Melissa Pierce
453-5170
453-2994
desktop.support@siu.edu
Exploratory Student Advisement/Saluki First Year (formerly Center for Basic Skills)  Amy Rendleman
Melissa Pierce
453-5170
453-2994
ets.support@siu.edu
Extended Campus Larry Runge

453-5157
536-3386

ecsupport@siu.edu
larry.runge@siu.edu
Family and Community Medicine Ryan Seaton 536-6621 rseaton49@siumed.edu
Fisheries Jimmy Brown
Larry Runge
453-5657 nwannex.support@siu.edu
larry.runge@siu.edu 
Foreign Languages and Literature Tobias Merriman 453-5406 cola.support@siu.edu
Geography Tobias Merriman 453-5406 cola.support@siu.edu
Geology Tom Harbert 453-2934 tharbert@cos.siu.edu
Global Media Research Center Kevin Penrod
Eric Rowan
Mark Stoffel
453-8988
453-6225
453-8464
kevinp@siu.edu
e
rowan@siu.edu
m
stoffel@siu.edu
Graduate School

Amy Rendleman
Melissa Pierce

453-5170
453-2994 
ets.support@siu.edu
Head Start John Janecek 453-4199 janecek@siu.edu
Housing Jeffery Miller 
Kita Sherrill
453-8155
453-8220
jmiller@siu.edu
s
herrill@siu.edu
Human Resources, Payroll Clay Cochran 453-6697 claytonc@siu.edu
Institutional Advancement Vacant 453-4926 nwannex.support@siu.edu
Institutional Diversity John Janecek 453-4199 janecek@siu.edu
Institutional Research  Tobias Merriman 453-5406

cola.support@siu.edu

IGERT Girymay Misgna

mgirmay@siu.edu

Mathematics Tom Harbert 453-2934 tharbert@cos.siu.edu
Military Programs Jimmy Brown
Larry Runge
453-5657 nwannex.support@siu.edu
larry.runge@siu.edu
Morris Library Rich Beach  453-3027 rbeach@siu.edu
Motorcycle Rider Program Jay Spolarich 453-5746 desktop.support@siu.edu
New Media Center (CMCMA) Eric Rowan  453-6225 erowan@siu.edu
New Media Center (COLA) Eric Rowan 453-2265 erowan@siu.edu
New Safety Center Jay Spolarich 453-5746 desktop.support@siu.edu
Nursing Jay Spolarich 453-5746 desktop.support@siu.edu
Office of Sponsored Projects and Administration Amy Rendleman 453-5170 ets.support@siu.edu
Philosophy Tobias Merriman 453-5406 cola.support@siu.edu
Physicians Assistance Program  Toby Jones 453-1176 toby1959@siu.edu
Physics Bob Baer 
Tom Harbert
453-2729
453-2934
rbaer@physics.siu.edu
tharbert@cos.siu.edu
Plant and Service Operations

Chris Gaetner
Luke Schemonia 

453-1344 lukes@pso.siu.edu
Political Science Tobias Merriman 453-5406 cola.support@siu.edu
President's Office Steven Zak  536-3342 szak@siu.edu
Procurement Clay Cochran 453-6697 claytonc@siu.edu
Professional Constituencies Office Amy Rendleman
Melissa Pierce
453-5170
453-2994
arendlmn@siu.edu
melissa.pierce@siu.edu
Property Control, Surplus Loren Cook 536-2614 lcook@siu.edu
Provost  Jay Spolarich 453-5746 desktop.support@siu.edu
Psychology

Tobias Merriman

453-5406 cola@support.siu.edu
Public Policy Institute  Jimmy Brown
Larry Runge
453-5657 nwannex.support@siu.edu
larry.runge@siu.edu
Radio & Television Mark Stoffel 453-8464 mstoffel@siu.edu
Rainbow's End Thomas Aschemann 453-1205 taschemann@siu.edu
School of Architecture  Scott Frisch  453-4771 sfrisch@siu.edu
School of Law Vincent Parrone 453-3433 vparrone@siu.edu
School of Medicine Andrew Johnson
Paul Fleming
453-1514
(217) 545-4194
ajohnson3@siumed.edu 
p
fleming@siu.edu
Shryock Tobias Merriman 453-5406 cola.support@siu.edu
SIU Foundation Jimmy Brown 453-3330 nwannex.support@siu.edu
SIU Press Rich Beach  453-3027 rbeach@siu.edu
Sociology Tobias Merriman 453-5406 cola.support@siu.edu
Student Center Bill Bruns
Steven Ginn
453-3494
453-5749
bruns@siu.edu
s
teveg@siu.edu
Student Health Center Jason Phillips
Chris Woodruff
453-4409
453-3025
jason.phillips@siu.edu
chris.woodruff@siu.edu 
Student Legal Amy Rendleman 453-5170 ets.support@siu.edu
Student Recreation Center Justin Venus
Thomas Aschemann
453-1205 justin.venus@siu.edu 
taschemann@siu.edu
Student Rights and Responsibilities  Jay Spolarich 453-5746 desktop.support@siu.edu
Theater Tobias Merriman 453-5406 cola.support@siu.edu
Touch of Nature Thomas Aschemann 453-1205 taschemann@siu.edu
University Career Services Melissa Pierce
Amy Rendleman
453-2994
453-5170
ets.support@siu.edu
University College Melissa Pierce
Amy Rendleman
453-2994
453-5170
ets.support@siu.edu
University Communications  Liz Hunter
Jessica Mann
453-8734 lizhunter@siu.edu
jmann@siu.edu
University Museum Tobias Merriman 453-5406 cola.support@siu.edu
University Water Resources Tobias Merriman 453-5406 cola.support@siu.edu
Vice Chancelor for Administration and Finance  Loren Cook 536-2614 lcook@siu.edu
Web Services Elizabeth Hunter
Alexis Ray
453-2820
453-2557
lizhunter@siu.edu
a
lexis.ray@siu.edu
Wildlife Research Laboratories Larry Runge
Jimmy Brown
453-5157 larry.runge@siu.edu 
nwannex.support@siu.edu
WSIU, Broadcasting (PBS Channel 8) Juli Roznowski 453-4343 julir@siu.edu
Zoology Tom Harbert 453-2934 tharbert@cos.siu.edu